Thank You For Nothing

GD Gyandev

As my blog completes one year today, I would like to offer a thank-you for the one who inspired me (and kicked my scared butt initially) into starting it: my brother and spiritual mentor GD. Of course, his contribution in my life goes far beyond this blog. Here’s a little poem I wrote for him.

thank you for nothing
thank you for the silence

thank you for never giving me
any ground to stand upon

for the kindness of pretending
that my problems exist

and then for the kindness of
showing me they don’t

thank you for the emptiness of meditation
thank you for the fullness of heart

without you, my life would be
asentencewithoutspaces

*

13 thoughts on “Thank You For Nothing

  1. Very nice tribute to your mentor πŸ˜‰

    “The inspiration and admiration are the eternal breasts of the pen.”Gerard Klein

    PS: happy “first” Anniversary of your blog and i wish you still a lot of other years also inspiring and rewarding πŸ˜‰

  2. Cannot thank you enough for starting this blog. It has made a world of a difference for some of us… πŸ™‚ All the best. May you keep lighting the torch for us to see the signs with every post.

    • That is so sweet to hear! Sometimes when there are important and urgent life issues pulling at your attention, one wonders if distilling one’s experience in words and posting it is worth the trouble… It’s comments like this that keep me inspired! Thank you… πŸ™‚

  3. Hello Aalif Sir… πŸ™‚
    A BIG BIG Hearty Congratulations for the Successful One year of Your Lovely BLOG… Always pray many such years to come… Your writings have always been Inspiring πŸ™‚
    Thank U to you as well for every goodness you have spread till now.. πŸ™‚
    It is a wonderful gesture to your Mentor… πŸ™‚

    Hearty Congratulations again.. πŸ™‚ Allah Bless U always πŸ™‚

    Love and Regards
    Pallavi ..

Leave a Reply

