The Kid in the Candy Store

kidincandystoreThere’s a very good reason I have been posting infrequently of late: I was stuck in a groove, cut off from life and, as it tends to happen, cut off from my empath brother and mentor GD too.

When GD senses such an energetic wall around a person, ‘his system withdraws’ and he appears to suddenly become unavailable to you. When seen through the cloudy eyes of anger, his silence can be misunderstood in many ways. But in hindsight, giving space is a kind and sane response to another’s subconscious rebellion. And for more than a week, I had been energetically rebelling and pushing him away.

“I don’t have any judgment about that,” GD said to me lightheartedly when I spoke to him after almost a week . “But if you are closed to me, chances are that you are closed to receiving from other parts of life too.”

I agreed glumly.

“The picture I get of you is that of a kid in a candy store,” he continued. “But the kid has his arms crossed angrily and is telling himself some stories that is making everything inaccessible. And then this kid is also wondering why he feels so sad.”

On the phone, he helped me to identify the stories I was using and suggested I try the Focus Wheel Process. As ‘homework’, he gave a few lines to explore and ramble with EFT, each of which, he said, would help me release different variations of the same energy…

  • I need to sulk because…
  • I don’t want to receive because…
  • I need to remain shut down because…
  • I am pissed off at…
  • I am angry because…
  • No one really understands me…
  • I need to suffer because…
  • There is no way out because…
  • I need to stick to my guns because…
  • I need to punish myself because…

Clearing the charge around each story, the world literally looked like a lighter, brighter place after many days. I wanted to share this for all of you who may be feeling temporarily down and disconnected, with one very important message: open your arms; the candy is waiting.

candy

3 thoughts on “The Kid in the Candy Store

  1. Aalif, always appreciate your honesty…..sometimes the “me” just doesn’t wanna……and all is okay just as it is. BIG HUGS AND SHANTI….kai

Leave a Reply

