The Best Moment in Life is Now

Wonder

Over the last few days, Reena from Yoga With Maheshwari nominated me for the “Best Moment Award” for my posts on The Foolproof Guide To Being A Guru. Reena not just writes a wonderful blog, but is also one of my favorite bloggers. Her posts, and her comments, are genuine, heartfelt, and never dashed off with hurried cliches.

first-best-moment-award-winnerThe Best Moment Award comes from the Moments Matter website. The RULES for this award can be found here. According to the website, it is for awarding bloggers who capture the precious moments in life.

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.”

The rules of the award acceptance includes an acceptance speech, so here goes:

“It’s always an honor that someone thinks your work is good enough for an award. It’s an even greater joy for me when it is for capturing the essence of life: this moment. As I grow older, this now-moment grows larger and all-encompassing, and less remains of my life beyond it. Revisiting the state of perpetual wonder with my little son, Nirvaan, every moment feels like the Best Moment. Writing, like meditation, is one of the doorways through which I enter this moment. And though I joyously fail every time to capture the beauty and vital spark of this moment, the time spent is never regretted. Thank you GD for being there to always remind me that who I am being in this moment is more important than what I am doing.”

My nominees for the Best Moment Award:

Please do check out these lovely websites – each one has its own distinctive, nourishing energy.

12 thoughts on “The Best Moment in Life is Now

  1. Oh My God! Thank yo so much! 🙂 It means a great deal to me that you appreciate my blog Sir 🙂 Never received anything like this before, so this is a mesmerizing, happy experience altogether!
    Thank you so much!
    May everything sound, serene & soulful in the Universe make every moment, a best moment award 🙂

Leave a Reply

