Superaalifragilistic Celebration!

Here’s a prime example of how little the mind knows. When my mentor GD suggested I write a blog in early 2012, I rejected the idea completely. Amongst my many ‘reasons’ was the fact that no one would be interested. When he brought up the subject again in June, I stopped talking to him for a few days. Fortunately, his inspiration prevailed over my resistance and I posted my first blog on June 30th.

And here we are three months later… Last evening,  superaalifragilistic crossed 10,000 views! Beyond the numbers, I have encountered some amazing new people and re-encountered old friends in a new light. I made a lot of mistakes along the way and continue to learn about clarity, integrity and creativity through the excuse of this blog.

Another piece of ‘woohoo!’ news: one of my favorite early blog posts “10 Mind Strategies for Avoiding Change” has been reproduced as a full-fledged article in the October 2012 issue of Life Positive Magazine! Do check out the magazine if you are in India – or you can subscribe online even if you are not. It is one of the most sincere and widely-read magazines from India dedicated to spirituality and wellness.

In case you would like to revisit the original blog post, you can click here. This post contained superb insights from my mentor GD on how the mind tries to avoid the change we need in our life. It was the most viewed & shared piece on my blog and can be a real life-saver for anyone feeling stuck or at a crossroads in their life…

For all the new friends who have joined us recently along this journey, here’s a recap of some of the most liked and commented articles from the early days.

  1. The Fixer of Polarities – A radical and reassuring take by GD on the ego and its constant preoccupation with fixing everything in Life. I loved the line: “The ego is not a bad, evil thing. It is like a beautiful, faithful dog who has gone neurotic and is now barking at butterflies, the postman, and lamp-post.” This remains the most commented article till date.
  2. Living is Optional – A simple poem about the choices we have in Life resonated with many many people.
  3. Six Things I Have Learnt From a Three-Year-Old – A lovely piece about the life lessons I have learnt from my son, Nirvaan.
  4. Do You Want Another Band Aid? – A strong post on how we use things like jobs and relationships to cover our deep-rooted wounds.
  5. The Numbers Game – A much-loved poem about our obsession with numbers.

Thank you all for being with me on this journey without a destination. For taking the time to read, comment, and share. I don’t know what lies ahead but as GD says: “Let’s see how it unfolds…”

Image courtesy of ddpavumba / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

6 thoughts on “Superaalifragilistic Celebration!

  1. its wonderful to share the blog popularity… the insights that you share every day… a daily ritual to read really… well done.. keep going…

    • Thanks Arun… so happy that you enjoy it. Having some issues with the back-end of blog so not sure if I already replied to you. Either ways, happy to read and respond again!

Leave a Reply

